Staff & Board of Directors

Board of Directors

 

Ruth Warren, Chair

Kristin Stork, Vice-Chair
Director of Community Relations
Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck, LLP

Rebecca Schroer, Secretary
Associate, Holland and Hart

Gwénaël Hagan, Treasurer
President, SolarGlass Window & Door

Rebecca Arno
Vice President of Communications,
The Denver Foundation

William Browning, Past Chair
President, Rebound Solutions

Noey Congdon

Adrian Dalmy
Vice President & Treasury Management Officer, JP Morgan Chase

Josh Phair
Senior Manager, Public Affairs &
Government Relations, Wal-Mart
Stores, Inc.

Sarah VanScoy
Pediatrician, Kaiser Permanente

Management Team

 

Kathy Underhill
Executive Director
kathy@hungerfreecolorado.org
303-228-7955

Toni Schmid
Deputy Director
toni@hungerfreecolorado.org
303-228-7975

Laurie Peterson
Director of Development
laurie@hungerfreecolorado.org
303-228-7979

Michelle Ray
Director of Communications michelle@hungerfreecolorado.org
303-228-7949

Jennifer Covert
Director of Programs
jcovert@hungerfreecolorado.org
303-228-7960

Cate Blackford
Child Nutrition Program Manager cate@hungerfreecolorado.org
303-228-7990

Marion Kalb
Special Projects Manager
marion@hungerfreecolorado.org
303-228-7983

Staff


ADMINISTRATIVE
Becky Markstein
Office Manager
becky@hungerfreecolorado.org
303-228-7995

 

ADVOCACY & COMMUNICATIONS
Sarah Skeen
Community Voice Advocate sarahs@hungerfreecolorado.org
303-228-7988

Ellie Agar
Communications Specialist
ellie@hungerfreecolorado.org
303-228-7973

Nyabweza Itaagi
Local Engagement Associate,
AmeriCorps VISTA
nyabweza@hungerfreecolorado.org
303-228-7992

FOOD ASSISTANCE PROGRAM
Ninfa Drago
Food Assistance Program Lead,
Mobile Outreach
ninfa@hungerfreecolorado.org
303-228-7942

Maryann McLendon
Food Assistance Program Lead maryann@hungerfreecolorado.org
303-228-7976

Donie Reed
Food Assistance Navigator
donie@hungerfreecolorado.org
303-228-7953

Monica Enriquez
Food Assistance Navigator
monica@hungerfreecolorado.org
303-228-7947

OLDER ADULT NUTRITION
Donita Rafferty
Older Adult Nutrition Lead
donita@hungerfreecolorado.org
303-228-7945